15 Unique Adventure Chapter Book Series Kids LOVE!

If you have a kid like mine who has a certain kind of liking for books, ie fantasy and adventure, below books are perfect. Remember, you can get most of the below books on

Kindle Unlimited, which is available for 1.99 for 3 months now.

Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas

Full of laugh-out-loud moments, danger, excitement, and nonstop action, Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas is sure to strike gold with kid readers. This funny, action-filled series is perfect for adventure-loving fans of Indiana Jones and James Patterson’s Treasure Hunters!.

Ranger’s Apprentice Series

The international best-selling series with over FIVE million copies sold in the US alone!

They have always scared him in the past – the Rangers, with their dark cloaks and shadowy ways. The villagers believe the Rangers practice magic that makes them invisible to ordinary people. And now 15-year-old Will, always small for his age, has been chosen as a Ranger’s apprentice. Here is the fantasy adventure that launched the Ranger’s Apprentice series, an epic story of heroes and villains that has become an international phenomenon. Perfect for fans of J. R. R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T. H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Below is the Book 1

John Flanagan Complete Ranger’s Apprentice Series 12 Book Set.

Magic Tree House Series

Magic Tree House: Adventures with Jack and Annie, perfect for readers who are just beginning chapter books. The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system!

Boxcar Children

One warm night four children stood in front of a bakery. No one knew them. No one knew where they had come from. Henry, Jessie, Violet, and Benny are orphans. Can they find a home where they can stay together as a family? Quite old fashioned, exciting, lovely stories, well written in a simple and easy to read format. My 6 year old son was delighted to be reading a proper book with chapters, understanding it all and not needing very much assistance with any of the language. A great find to encourage a love of reading.

Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Bestselling series takes the art of being wimpy to a whole new level.  Let’s face it: Greg Heffley will never change his wimpy ways. Somebody just needs to explain that to Greg’s father. You see, Frank Heffley actually thinks he can get his son to toughen up, and he enlists Greg in organized sports and other “manly†? endeavors. Of course, Greg is able to easily sidestep his father’s efforts to change him. Greg and his family and friends, who make the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books a must-read for middle school readers, are back and at their best in this hilarious new installment of the series, which is sure to please current fans while attracting new ones.

Piper Morgan

In this charming new chapter book series, eight-year-old Piper Morgan is adjusting to a new home and all the new places and faces she meets along the way, as she and her mom look for the perfect place to plant their feet. But during Piper’s debut as a Little Explorer, her high kicks and pointed toes don’t go quite as planned—and after causing a dance disaster, she has to prove to everyone—especially queen of the Little Explorers, Lexie—that she belongs in the spotlight.

Whatever After

When Abby – plus her three best friends – land in The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, they are ready to follow the Yellow Brick Road to find their way back home. But they’ll have to acquire some brains, heart, and courage along the way to avoid the Wicked Witch of the West…and will they get to meet Dorothy? This second Special Edition is longer and packed with extra magic!

Ariol

Graphic novels for kids. If you’re from the neighborhood, you surely know ARIOL, the little blue donkey with round glasses. He’s fulfilling his greatest dream today: being invited to Petula’s, the young cow he’s secretly in love with. But the obstacles are mounting! Petula’s dad, a fearsome bull from the South, and Petula’s big brother, a sixteen-year-old calf raised by his mother, do their best to run interference. Will Ariol make it to Petula’s room, at the end of the hallway on the right, to play Thunder Horse and Princess Filly?

Aru Shah – Pandava Series

Best-selling author Rick Riordan introduces this adventure by Roshani Chokshi about twelve-year-old Aru Shah, who has a tendency to stretch the truth in order to fit in at school. While her classmates are jetting off to family vacations in exotic locales, she’ll be spending her autumn break at home, in the Museum of Ancient Indian Art and Culture, waiting for her mom to return from her latest archeological trip. Is it any wonder that Aru makes up stories about being royalty, traveling to Paris, and having a chauffeur?

Black Lagoon Adventures

Introduce your early readers to the original Black Lagoon stories, and give your independent readers a thrill with the chapter books in the Black Lagoon Adventures. Both the original series and the spin-off, written by Mike Thaler and illustrated by Jared Lee, feature the central character of Hubie, a new student who enters a haunted elementary school and faces menacing monsters, fierce animals, and bullies. These fun-filled, spooktacular titles by Thaler, who has written more than 250 books for children, are perfect for young readers with monster-ous imaginations.

Wings of Fire

My son’s favorite these days, it is A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation! The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy — a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice. Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

Weirdest and Weirder

With more than 12 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading! Perfect for reluctant readers and word lovers alike, Dan Gutman’s hugely popular My Weird School series has something for everyone. Don’t miss the hilarious adventures of A.J. and the gang!

A-Z Mysteries

Z was just the beginning! With A to Z Mysteries® Super Editions, chapter book readers keep on collecting clues and solving mysteries with Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose. Now with over 8 million copies in print, this classic kid-favorite series is back with a bright new look! Welcome to summer camp for detectives! The kids can’t wait to spend a week following clues and learning about the science of crime solving.

Half Upon a Time

Life’s no fairy tale for Jack. After all, his father’s been missing ever since that incident with the beanstalk and the giant, and his grandfather keeps pushing him to get out and find a princess to rescue. Who’d want to rescue a snobby, entitled princess anyway? Especially one that falls out of the sky wearing a shirt that says “Punk Princess,” and still denies she’s royalty. In fact, May doesn’t even believe in magic. Yeah, what’s that about? May does need help though–a huntsman is chasing her, her grandmother has been kidnapped, and Jack thinks it’s all because of the Wicked Queen . . . mostly because May’s grandmother might just be the long-lost Snow White. Jack and May’s thrillingly hilarious adventure combines all the classic stories—fractured as a broken magic mirror—into one epic novel for the ages.

Five Kingdoms

Adventure awaits in the Five Kingdoms—come and claim it in this start to a new series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fablehaven and Beyonders series. Cole Randolph was just trying to have a fun time with his friends on Halloween (and maybe get to know Jenna Hunt a little better). But when a spooky haunted house turns out to be a portal to something much creepier, Cole finds himself on an adventure on a whole different level.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *